Return to 1602 (16x2) Character LCD with I2C backpack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Should've bought this one first May 22, 2020
By: Keith Laymon from Hilliard, OH United States  
The first LCD I bought didn't have the I2C interface on it. It was actually a bit of a pain to get going on an ESP32. But this one is cake. The only issue I had is it had the wrong bus address on it. I found an I2C scanner to run on an Arduino that pulled the correct address.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works like a charm February 5, 2018
By: David Mannering from Lawrence, KS United States  
I ordered a half dozen of these 16x2 LCD displays.  I needed to be able to control several at the same time from an Arduino.  The I2C backpack made this easy once I had set them all to individual addresses (via soldering jumpers) and had downloaded the LiquidCrystal_I2C library.  I currently have four of them running in my project, and they  are working perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Display February 17, 2017
By: Don Hall from Windsor, MA United States  
Didn't get to this one yet.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lcd September 19, 2016
By: bart demeulmeester from shawnee, KS United States  
Works great

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice Little Display April 23, 2016
By: Nate Benson from Ephrata, WA United States  
The backpack makes it super easy to use. Pot so you can adjust the contrast. Back light jumper so you can adjust the brightness.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just terrific! March 21, 2016
By: Cj from United States  
Wonderful display. Once the library is installed running it and positioning text is a simple matter. Lots of discussion of these displays on forums and such if you get stuck. I love this display.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1602 (16x2) Character LCD with I2C backpack March 2, 2016
By: Laurie Pratt from Sandy, UT United States  
My son loved it!

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice LCD January 25, 2016
By: Miguel Meza Campos from Wylie, TX United States  
I purchased a couple of them to make some test cases using Arduino and Great Cow Basic compiler. The results were awesome. Great producto and excellent delivery time

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Love this! October 12, 2015
By: Aaron Norris from Provo, UT United States  
Works with MSP430/2, Arduino, and Teensy. Its great!

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great! September 13, 2015
By: Frank Milburn from Seattle, WA United States  
I've tried it out with my library for the Texas Instrument LaunchPad and it works great.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items